I must admit that for more than 25 years there’s never been much news that’s more exciting to me than the news of a new Brice Springsteen album and tour.
I’m thrilled to tell you that Bruce has chosen DennisKennedy.Blog Birthday Celebration Week to announce the April release of his new album, Devils & Dust, and a follow-up tour.
Here’s the text of the press release from Columbia Records:
“Columbia Records will release Bruce Springsteen’s nineteenth album, ‘Devils & Dust,’ on April 26. ‘Devils & Dust’ features twelve new Springsteen songs.
‘Devils & Dust’ Track List
1. Devils & Dust
2. All The Way Home
3. Reno
4. Long Time Comin’
5. Black Cowboys
6. Maria’s Bed
7. Silver Palomino
8. Jesus Was an Only Son
9. Leah
10. The Hitter
11. All I’m Thinkin’ About
12. Matamoras Banks
‘Devils & Dust’ was produced by Brendan O’Brien, who first worked with Springsteen on the acclaimed CD, ‘The Rising.’ The new album was recorded at Thrill Hill Recording Studios in Los Angeles and New Jersey with additional engineering at Southern Tracks Recording in Atlanta.
Springsteen is planning a tour to accompany the release of the album. Details will be announced shortly.
* * * * *
Stories indicate that this will not be an E Street Band album and Bruce may be working with other musicians, including the phenomenal Steve Jordan, who played drums on and produced Patti Scialfa’s 23rd Street Lullaby album, my runaway choice as album of the year for 2004.
Jim and Dr. Jeff – Chicago, St. Louis, Atlanta, Birmingham, Milwaukee?
I may offer a $1,000 discount on my speaking and seminar fees to organizations that have me speak on concert dates and provide me with good tickets to shows.
Good news indeed.